Chair of Governors

Mr Vince Dardis

Vice Chair

Dr Adam Wright


Miss Julie Ambrose

Mrs Jayne Bond

Mrs Jenny Hunt

Mr Steve Hunt

Mrs Christina Mann

Mr Mark Partridge

Ms Paula Pemberton 

The Rev'd Dr Tim Platts


The Governing Body of Hazelmere Junior Primary School has responsibilty for:

  • The conduct of the school
  • Setting targets in standards and achievements
  • Ensuring the school has a Curriculum Policy, in particular the teaching of National Curriculum subjects and RE and deciding on provision of sex education
  • Ensuring policies relating to the school's operation are prepared and are reviewed regularly
  • Providing information for parents
  • Promoting Commumity Cohesion
  • Financial managment of the school
  • Personnel matters including staff appointments as appropriate
  • Management and maintenance of the buildings
  • Pupil discipline and behaviour
  • Monitoring and evaluating the performance of the school
  • Responding to an inspection by OFSTED and monitoring how the key issues arising from the inspection are addressed
  • Appointing a Headteacher when a vacancy occurs


Annual Governance Statement

Standing Orders of the Governing Body

Code of Conduct for the Governing Body

Terms of Reference - Finance and General Purposes Committee

Terms of Reference - Pupil Related Committee




Secure Data Login Page